Reviews

stars.png

CLIENT TESTIMONIALS

Working together as the Realty Guys Atlanta Real Estate Team, we are very grateful to our loyal clients.  Our business is one of close relationships and we are very fortunate to be able to share so many positive real estate experiences with our clients.  Your satisfaction is the ultimate reward for our work and it is why we strive to be Your Metro Atlanta Real Estate Experts.

Dr. Teresa Joyce, Associate Provost Kennesaw State University

Consummate Professional - Scott helped me find and purchase the perfect home for me and I continue to consult with him on a variety of real estate issues.  I trust his opinion and advice.  He is honest, hard-working, and does what he says he is going to do--a consummate professional.  He knows the Atlanta market and can help with every step of the home-buying process.  I have recommended Scott to many friends and colleagues and he gets nothing but rave reviews.  Plus, he has a great sense of humor, which can be important is a sometimes stressful process!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Drs. Howard and Colleen Austin, Sandy Springs Ga

Patience and Tenacity - In addition to an excellent command of the details of buying or selling a house, Jim McCollum and Scott McDaniel get especially high marks for patience and tenacity.  Especially the second purchase they handled for us involved literally months of looking at possible properties in the area we wanted to be in, followed by patient persistence going through the details of closing on a bank-owned foreclosure that had several loose ends.  They also were able to refer us to equally good vendors for the other aspects of a successful purchase, like the surveyor and the inspector.  We are about to sell another house, and Jim and Scott know they will get that contract too.  For us, there would be no other choice.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Beverly B Maddox, Ed D. Administrative Director of KSU Community Clinic

Trust and Confidence - Scott and Jim were my Realtors when I purchased my home in Marietta.  I placed my trust and confidence in them to find me a home in a location where I would feel safe and comfortable.  They did not disappoint me!  They were professional in all aspects of finding and purchasing my home.  Jim and Scott made the process as simple as possible which I greatly appreciated.  Should I need a Realtor again, I would not hesitate to call on them.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Jennifer and Darren Cox, Canton Ga

Dynamic Team - Scott and Jim are very detail-oriented, communicative, and professional which is extremely important and somewhat rare in the current real estate market.  Upon hiring this dynamic team, we sold our house and found our dream house within a few months.  Without their help and extensive knowledge, we may never have sold our house in such a timely and relatively painless manner.  Thank you so much for your help and dedication to the needs of our family.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Carrie Jo F - Marietta, Ga:  2021-02-03
Jim and Scott are absolutely the best realtors in the ATL metro area.  They made the home buying process smooth, transparent, and they were excellent with making sure we got a great home.  I can't recommend them enough!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Eli R - Marietta, Ga:  2017-08-11
A huge shoutout to Scott McDaniel & Jim McCollum for helping us sell our home and find a perfect New Home.  Scott & Jim were wonderful to work with through the whole process.  Thanks to their help & advice, we sold our old home in less than 5 days!  Scott McDaniel was exceptionally patient with us as we searched for exactly the right home, in the right school district for our kids.  Buying or selling a home is never easy, but Scott & Jim made the process as hassle-free as possible for us and we would recommend them to anyone looking to buy or sell a home.  Thank you again Scott & Jim!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Penny and Linda W - Marietta, Ga:  2016-05-14
Jim and Scott provided us with an amazing amount of guidance and support during the often stressful process of buying a new home and selling our current residence.  They answered any question I had quickly and with compassion for any concern I was having.  Their wealth of knowledge is incredible.  Bottom line, I can't recommend them strongly enough!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars


Deborah G - Atlanta, Ga:  2014-08-23
Scott, thank you so much for everything you did for my family during the entire process of selling our house.  Not only did you take the time to come personally to explain every step, but facilitated the difficult problems with referrals to other professionals when they were needed.  The virtual tour you staged and produced was so beautiful, it almost made me rethink my decision to sell.  The most important thing was that you were always there when I needed you.  I can't believe that the house sold in mere weeks and that I got almost my asking price!  You are a magician.  Even the closing ran smoothly!  I will never sell or let my friends sell or buy without you.  Bless you, The Greene Family

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

Paul and Brian W - Marietta, Ga:  2014-07-29
We couldn't have asked for better realtors!  Scott and Jim were fantastic to work with.  They were so thorough in the homes they presented to us, doing so much legwork for us.  They made buying from a distance absolutely easy and fun.  We would highly recommend these two guys to anyone.  Thanks Scott and Jim!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

John H - Mableton, Ga:  2013-11-22
Jim and Scott have been our realtors for two houses so far.  Needless to say, we will never go with a different real estate agent.  They are one-in-a-million find!  They drove over an hour countless times to show my partner and me our first home in East Point.  They have always been there if we have any questions or need advice.  Even after we bought our home, they were there to answer any of our questions.  I highly recommend anyone looking for an agent to contact Jim and Scott!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

Jim K - Mableton, Ga:  2013-11-20
As a young couple buying our first home in 2007, my partner and I felt like we needed to see everything.  Jim and Scott happily took us all over town on many home isits and walked us through the entire process.  They helped us make decisions on desirable areas in our budget and gave us direction on important things to consider as a homeowner.  They were able to work around our crazy schedules while always being available when it was convenient for us and promptly answering calls, texts and emails.  We had such an ideal experience with Jim and Scott, that when it came time to purchase the next house 4.5 years later, we didn't hesitate to have Jim and Scott help us out again.  And once again, they blew us away with their expertise and negotiated an AMAZING deal for us.  We have found our Atlanta real estate pros and will always feel confident knowing Jim and Scott are representing us in future real estate transactions.  THANKS GUYS!!!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

Justin H - Kennesaw, Ga:  2013-11-20
Scott and Jim are absolutely amazing to work with.  As first time homebuyers, my partner and I weren't exactly sure what we were looking for nor did we know everything involved in the home buying process.  These guys were not only patient and understanding with us, but also provided invaluable advice in helping us find our first home.  They're also great at listening to feedback that we gave on homes that we toured, learning what we liked and didn't like.  So, by the end of our search, all of the homes they showed us had what we were looking for and decision making was tough.  Then, one morning, Scott called me and said he was standing in a home that he knew we would love and that I had to see.  The home had gone on the market the very same morning and he was right, we loved ti.  They were quick to put in our bid the same day and soon after, my partner and I were finally homeowners.  I can't recommend these guys enough.  Scott and Jim, thaks again for helping us find our first home!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

Stephen T - Atlanta, Ga:  2013-11-18
Both Jim and Scott were great to work with.  Jim was my primary point of contact and I worked with him mostly.  Jim and I went through quite a journey looking for the right home for me.  Jim had my best interests looking out for me and helped me avoid some bad decisions.  I am thankful to have had a great realtor that would help me narrow the listings down for me.  He was always ahead of me on doing research for the areas I was looking in and telling me what the next steps were when I was ready to bid.  Having Scott and Jim work together was also a major bonus as I was always able to get prompt service (which was important in a very quick turnaround market).  Whenever Jim was busy, Scott was there so I never missed a chance to check out a place.  I would highly recommend either of these two and would work with them again in the future.  Thanks Jim and Scott for helping me find my first home!

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

Joseph I - Marietta, Ga:  2013-11-17
I had a very specific list of what I wanted in a home, they listened to my needs and prescreened every home and didn't show me anything didn't meet my criteria.  I worked with a few other brokers prior to them, but they were the ones that found me the home of my dreams.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Robert W - Mableton, Ga:  2013-11-17
Jim and Scott were both highly professional and instrumental in my partner and I finding a great home for a great price.  They were extremely knowledgeable and made sure that I was fully informed on each property that I looked at before my decision.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

Lisa W - Marietta, Ga:  2013-11-17
I can't say enough good things about Jim and Scott!  They not only sold our home that my family was rapidly outgrowing but facilitated the purchase of our new home.  They made the process seem effortless, both closings went smoothly and they were always available for my husband and I.  I highly recommend them to anyone that expects quality, integrity and a high level of customer service.  Thanks Guys! 

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars

 

William L - Marietta, Ga:  2013-11-16
Extremely knowledgeable in all aspects of real estate and the Atlanta area.  Very helpful with our relocation to the Atlanta area, kept us informed during every step of the process.  Always available.

Review Rating = 5 / 5 Stars